The Best Rated EmaiI Signature Portal

No option to mark a user as "do not delete"

With the next xink add-in for outlook, we had a need to add some "employees" to Xink manually, so that signatures are available to shared inboxes. Unfortunately, when our AD sync runs, Xink removes any manually added users. We'd like for this to either not happen, or to have a "do not delete" option on manually created "employee" records.

  • Hi Eric - 


    You can preserve the manually added users.
    I can see that you pull users from AD on-prem and then you remove the /remove+ switch in your script (scheduled on one of your servers) - Done.
    Now you can add users manually and they will not be removed again.


    Will this work for you?

    Thank you for a quick update
    Jesper Frier

  • Hi Jesper,


    With the amount of users that come and go, remembering to remove someone from Xink when they leave is the last thing we would keep on our list. We do need to keep the /remove+ switch. Unfortunately this solution wouldn't work for us.


    Eric

Login or Signup to post a comment

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Start a new topic

Search articles